2019 SA Senior Open

Event Information:

The 2019 SA Senior Open played at the Plettenberg Bay Golf Club culminated in triumph for James Kingston.
Kingston beat off a charging pack to secure the Open double. He has won the SA Open & now the SA Senior Open.

The event dates are:
Dates:  22-25 October 2019
Venue: Plettenberg Bay Golf Club
Format: 2-day Pro-Ams & 2 days Professionals only
Prize fund is: R500,000

The 2019 SA Senior Open is open to a field of 72 participants, consisting of 54 exempt players, 18 qualifiers/leading Amateurs.
The Mayoral Pro-Am took place on the 22nd October, which was also the first round of the championship. The result of the Pro-Am is below.

The second of the two  Pro-Am’s took place on  23rd October & was great fun for the amateurs as they played alongside some of the “Legends” of this game. The result of the Pro-Am is also below.

On each of the Pro-Am evenings, a prize giving was held, so fun all round after golf too.

Professionals played the third & fourth round in groups of three. The tee times are listed below for information.

James Kingston receives the Denis Hutchinson Trophy from the Bitou Municipality speaker, Mr Euan Wildeman  & Denis Hutchinson

2019 – 2019 SA Senior Open Final results

Professional Results:

PosProfessionalRnd 1Rnd 2Rnd 3Rnd 4TotalTo Par
1James Kingston72667271281-7
2Chris Williams797171692902
3Mark McNulty727076742924
=Neil Cheetham747571722924
=Bobby Lincoln777271722924
6Kevin Stone737373742935
7Roger Wessels727476732957
=Ian Palmer757969722957
9Theo Dauwa767774702979
10Mike Quinn7173767829810
=Mark Bright7972786929810
12Gary Thompson7678776829911
13AP Botes6875787930012
=Steve van Vuuren7971757530012
=Rob Wiederkehr7676777130012
16Andre Cruse7276728130113
=Nic Henning7676757430113
18Chris Davison8177727230214
19Callie Swart7477737930315
=Michael Green7677757530315
21Rocky Tlhabanyane7571817930618
=Johan Wolfaardt8075747730618
23Mokgeteng Mashego7778748030921
=Roy da Costa7377827730921
=Henry Roodt7683757530921
26Solly Mokgare7576827831123
=Laurison Mahlangu8180757531123
28Rodger Govender7975847431224
=Langley Perrins7676788231224
=Gerhard Scheepers7981817131224